Jefferson County, NY

History of Jefferson County Clerks

Submitted by Parker Stephen S. Morse

NameYears in Office
Henry Coffeen1805-1807
Egbert Ten Eyck1807-1811
Benjamin Skinner1811-1813
Richard M Esselstyn1813-1815
Benjamin Skinner1815-1820
George Andrus1820-1821
Henry H Sherwood1821-1828
Peleg Burchard1829-1840
Daniel Lee1841-1843
Charles B Hoard1844-1846
James G Lynde1847-1849
Isaac Munson1850-1852
John L Marsh1853-1858
Russell B Biddlecom1859-1861
Dexter Wilder1862-1867
Nelson D Ferguson1868-1870
Jacob Stears Jr1871-1876
George Cole1877-1879
Fred Waddingham1880-1885
O DeGrasse Greene1886-1891
Frank D Pierce1892-1900
E A Chapman1901-1906
Eli B Johnson1907-1911
Perley A Pitcher1912-1919
Joseph Nellis (appointed by governor)1920
Fred H Moore1921-1957
J Lowell Fitzsimmons1958
H Ben Mitchell1959-1989
JoAnn M Wilder1990-2009
Cheryl Lane2010-2013
Gizelle J Meeks2014-Present(2021)

Copyright 2021 Jefferson County NYGenWeb — a member of the NYGenWeb Project

If you have any questions or comments about this page, please contact,
County Coordinator Bruce Coyne.

Return to Jefferson County Genweb Page